Our Staff

Sally Slovenski

Executive Director

  • President / Chief Academic Officer Relations
  • Steering Committee
  • Management
  • External / Legislative Relations
  • Development and Fundraising
  • AmeriCorps VISTA Program

Contact: sally@mainecompact.org | 207.753.6626

Solange Carpenter

Program Coordinator

  • Campuses for Environmental Stewardship Program
  • Maine Partnerships for Environmental Stewardship AmeriCorps Program
  • Community engagement programming and training

Contact: solange@mainecompact.org | 207.753.6640

Olivia Dooley

Administration

  • Financial Systems Support

Contact: olivia.dooley@maine.edu| 207.780.5812

Tom Gallant

AmeriCorps VISTA Leader

  • VISTA Team Coordination
  • Annual Awards Program
  • Website

Contact: tom@mainecompact.org | 207.753.6679

Sumaya El-Khalidi

Maine Hunger Dialogue Coordinator | AmeriCorps VISTA

  • Hunger Dialogue outreach and planning
  • Mini-grant administration
  • Survey program support

Contact: marion.elkhalidi@maine.edu | 207.753.6654

Caitlyn Hartman

STEM Initiatives Coordinator | AmeriCorps VISTA

  • Water Challenge

Contact: caitlyn.hartman@maine.edu | 207.753.6573

Kristine Corey

 Energy Efficiency Coordinator | AmeriCorps MPES

  • Energy Education Events
  • Window Insert Builds
  • Green Certification Audits
  • Green Jobs Trainings

Contact: kristine.corey@maine.edu | 207.753.6631